Public consultation starts on review of Parliamentary Constituencies in Wales

Public consultation on the review of Parliamentary Constituencies in Wales is now underway.
Residents are able to give their views on the proposals set out by the Boundary Commission for Wales.
Information on the proposals are available to view on Carmarthenshire Council’s website. Some of these include reducing the number of Parliamentary constituencies in Wales from 40 to 29 and 16 existing constituencies would be wholly contained within new constituencies (Alyn and Deeside, Blaenau Gwent, Brecon and Radnorshire, Bridgend, Cardiff West, Ceredigion, Cynon Valley, Llanelli, Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney, Neath, Ogmore, Rhondda, Swansea East, Torfaen, Wrexham and Ynys Môn
The consultation period will last 12 weeks.
Representations should be addressed to the Boundary Commission for Wales, Hastings House, Fitzalan Court, Cardiff, CF24 0BL, faxed to 02920 464820 or e-mailed to
All representations received by the Commission will be acknowledged. The period for submitting representations will end on 5 December 2016.
Copies of the report and relevant maps are also available for public inspection until further notice at the following address:
●Carmarthen Customer Service Centre, 3 Spilman Street, Carmarthen, SA31 1LE
●Electoral Services, Block 4, Parc Myrddin, Richmond Terrace, Carmarthen, SA31 1HQ
●Llanelli Library, Vaughan Street, Llanelli, SA15 3AS
Further copies of this report are available by accessing the Commission’s website at


Popular posts from this blog

New appointment at Bay TV Swansea

There’s a new ‘master of the house’ at Llanelli’s No1 tourist attraction

Special roast Sunday lunches back on menu at Llanelly House